Posted on

honesty hour

this has been a very tough week with me and my body. while i am happy at improved heart health & continuing on this journey, BUT this week i’ve felt like quitting. i’ve felt like slipping back into the space of just carrying along as though someone can gift me a new body if/when this one breaks down from disservice. so i’m paying extra special attention to everything i eat this week, in the hopes that feeding this body life foods will give me the energy to push through this slump. also hoping that these life foods will help me break through this plateau i seem to have hit. my trainer at the Gym keeps me motivated, even when he can see that I’m not feeling like my Champion self. my delightful personal person is also feeding my spirit with lots of encouragement, so i know this too shall pass.

About osazemeo

AjalaTravel!Loc'd.AfricanAmazon.ZamiWomyn.AfroStylista.

Leave a Reply

